Top 5: Favourite Meraki Candles

So far my series of Top 5’s has mainly been about books, so I thought I would do a post about bookish candles. Meraki Candles is my favourite candle shop and the postage is really affordable in Europe, because the shop is based in Scotland (also the owner Heather is also lovely). You can find the shop on Etsy here!image1 (2)1. Feyre – Jasmine, citrus and honey.image1 (3)This is definitely my favourite Meraki Candle, it is inspired by the main character in the A Court of Thorns and Roses series by Sarah J Maas. You can see what it smells like above, and I love the way the honey mingles with the floral and citrus scent. What’s amazing is that Heather made the candle a gorgeous green colour (which matches the cover of the third book) before the third cover had even been released!

2. The Burrow – Banana nut breadimage2 (1)This candle is inspired by the Weasley’s house from the Harry Potter series by J. K. Rowling. I’m not the biggest fan of banana but because it’s banana nut bread the nutty scent makes it really sweet and amazing. I also really love the colour of this candle.

3. Fjerda – Permafrost, ice and snowimage3 (1)This candle is inspired by a place in Leigh Bardugo’s Shadow and Bone and Six of Crows series. It is a tundra landscape and so the scent description for this one is a little vague. I’m not sure what exactly it smells like, but to me the scent is quite sweet. A little floral, but also like biscuits. I really love the scent.

4. Prythian – Evergreen and muskimage3This candle is again inspired by A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J Maas. This time it is named after an island where we find the main fae courts and is where the series is set. This candle came with the Fae Lands box by Meraki Candles – you can see my unboxing here! The combination of evergreen and musk goes so well together, I don’t want to burn this candle. I want to savour it!

5. Morven – Freesia, blossoms, oak and friendshipimage2Meraki Candles are great because you can order custom candles. My best friend Mia (The Cosy Reader) was kind enough to order me a candle inspired by the main character in my book The Changeling’s Journey. I absolutely love the scent of this candle, the floral and sweet scents combine until it smells almost like a perfume. I also love the label!


I hope you enjoyed today’s post, let me know if you have any favourite bookish candles! If you are looking to find candles with affordable postage, especially in the UK and Europe, then definitely check out Meraki Candles on Etsy!

Don’t forget you can follow me on: InstagramTwitterTumblrGoodreads & Pinterest!

You can add my first book, The Changeling’s Journey, on Goodreads here!

6 thoughts on “Top 5: Favourite Meraki Candles

  1. I love bookish candles! I’ve been following Meraki for a while and really need to order some. The Feyre one looks gorgeous, I might have to start with that 😊

      1. I’ve only got one from Meraki Candles, the Aidan one that came in a past Illumicrate (I haven’t read Illuminae yet, but I plan to!). I’m UK too and I always thought all these bookish merch companies were US based, I was so happy to start finding some based over here 😊

Leave a Reply

