Wrap-Up: March 2017

MarchWrap-Up2017

Hello, I hope you all had a great March! I only managed to read three books, but I gave each of them five stars so I am happy. This month I focused on reading some of the books on my TBR inspired by / set in Scotland, so I had a lot of fun. I’ll definitely be branching out more in April though.

The Shadowy Horses by Susanna Kearsley – 5/5 stars

tsh

This book follows Verity, an archaeologist who moves to Eyemouth, in the Scottish Borders, to join a dig. This book links to the past in the form of a ghostly roman sentinel and I absolutely loved it. It was quite a slow burn, in terms of plot and romance. As it was set in Scotland, and it was so interesting to read about the archaeological dig, I really loved it. You can find my full spoiler-free review here!

Goodreads and cover image source here!

Celtic Tales: Illustrated by Kate Forrester – 5/5 stars

CT

The next book I read was this collection of Celtic tales from Ireland, Scotland, Brittany and Wales. It is such a beautifully illustrated book and contained quite a few tales which I had never read before. I really hope they publish more of these with tales from other places. You can find my longer spoiler-free review here!

Goodreads and cover image source here!

The Vanishing Throne by Elizabeth May – 5/5 stars

TVT

I absolutely LOVED this book! I enjoyed The Falconer, you can see my spoiler-free review here, but this book was on another level of amazing. It has definitely joined my top three favourite books of all time, it was just so perfect. I adore May’s writing style, and I loved that we explored different parts of Scotland, as well as some completely new locations. You can check out my spoiler-free review at this link, I highly recommend you start this trilogy if you like stories about fae or Scotland!

Goodreads and cover image source here! 


I’ll be writing monthly wrap-ups throughout 2017. You can check out what I read in previous months here: January & February!

Don’t forget you can follow me on: InstagramTwitterTumblrGoodreads & Pinterest!

12 thoughts on “Wrap-Up: March 2017

Leave a Reply

