Top 5: Authors I’d love to have tea with!

I was trying to think of ideas for new Top 5 posts with a cup of tea and it hit me, which authors would I love to sit down and have tea with? Which authors would I love to ask a million questions about writing and their books? I hope you enjoy, let me know who you’d love to have tea with.

(I would be far too nervous to have tea with any of these wonderful women… but for the sake of this post let’s ignore that!)

1. Sarah J Maas

If you’ve been following me for any length of time then you won’t be surprised that Sarah J Maas is the first on my list. I love watching interviews with Sarah as she is so passionate about writing and it’s so interesting to hear about the folklore that inspires her. I’d love to try and find out about future books!

When I met Sarah in October I blurted out a panicked sentence whilst shaking and fighting back tears, so the chances of me lasting a whole cup of tea without crying would be minuscule. You can check out my post about meeting her here: Meeting Sarah J Maas!

2. Elizabeth May

So far I have only read Elizabeth May’s first book The Falconer, but I loved that she managed to capture Edinburgh so well in her book. It made me so happy to see a well written female Scot in YA. I’d love to have tea with her and find out more about what it is she loves so much about Scotland!

3. Roshani Chokshi

I would LOVE to have tea with Roshani Chokshi, or at least just meet her. She is always so lovely on Twitter and so it would be amazing to meet her in real life. Her writing style is so lyrical and magical that I’d love to find out what other wonderful stories are swimming around in her head right now. She seems like she would be a lot of fun to have tea with!

4. Leigh Bardugo

Leigh Bardugo seems like such a kind and wonderful person, but I think I’d be quite nervous to meet her. She is one of the biggest names in YA, one of the Queens. I’d probably blurt out something ridiculous about how amazing she is before having to shove a whole cake in my mouth to stop myself. I’d love to hear her talk about writing and to ask lots of question about her writing process.

5. Diana Gabaldon

I have to admit that Diana Gabaldon is the author I would be most terrified of meeting. I am sure I would simply sit in awe, listening to her talk about writing and the Outlander series. Nervously sipping my tea and trying not to embarrass myself too much. I’d love to hear her talk as she is always so motivational when I watch interviews on YouTube.


I hope you enjoyed this blog post, I had a lot of fun writing it. Apologies to the author’s who ended up with a blurry picture, let’s blame Goodreads where I got the pictures!

I’d love to know which authors you would love to have tea with!

Don’t forget you can follow me on: InstagramTwitterTumblrGoodreads & Pinterest.

Image sources: GoodreadsHigh Fae DailyGoogle Images

4 thoughts on “Top 5: Authors I’d love to have tea with!

  1. I love watching Sarah J. Maas’s instagram videos. She’s hilarious. I think she’d be lovely to sit down and talk with. Same with Leigh Bardugo. I think I’d also love to talk to John Green because he’s so quirky.

Leave a Reply

