Top 5: Anticipated 2017 Releases

If you follow me on Twitter or Instagram then you will have seen my announcement… I am publishing my first book in 2017! That’s all I will say for now but I’ll be sharing a post with more information and the title soon!

I thought I would share the five (actually seven…) 2017 releases that I am currently the most excited about! This year I am focusing on decreasing my TBR and reading the books I’ve already bought, so I’m aiming to not buy many books – other than new releases I am excited for.

1. A Crown of Wishes by Roshani Chokshi (28th of March)

In 2016 I read The Star-Touched Queen and The Vishakanya’s Choice by Chokshi, and I loved them both so much! I absolutely adore her writing style and it’s so interesting to read about Indian folklore! A Crown of Wishes is a companion novel to The Star-Touched Queen and I can’t wait to read it!acow

Goodreads and cover image source here!

2. Wonder Woman: Warbringer by Leigh Bardugo (29th of August)

When I heard that Bardugo was writing a Wonder Woman book I was over the moon! I don’t know much about the DC universe, but I’m so excited for their upcoming Wonder Woman film. I don’t think I have ever read a book following a superhero so I’m excited to branch out a little. I love Bardugo’s writing and so I just know this book will be amazing.www

Goodreads and cover image source here!

3. A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J Maas (2nd of May)

This is the final book in the A Court of Thorns and Roses trilogy following Feyre Archeron, and I am excited for it but also terrified. I have fallen in love with all of the characters in this series and don’t think I’ll cope if any of them die! We don’t know how Maas ends series, and so I am very nervous! Thankfully there will be three other books in this world following other characters, so I’m glad this isn’t goodbye!acowar-p

Goodreads and image source here!

4. Now I Rise by Kiersten White (27th of June)

I knew that I would love And I Darken before I had even read it, and so I am feeling the same way about the sequel! The first book ended on a really exciting note, and so I can’t wait to see what happens in this one. The image below is the US cover, although I will be buying the UK cover which hasn’t yet been released. I love the UK cover for the first book, so can’t wait to see the second!nir

Goodreads and cover image source here!

5. The Fallen Kingdom by Elizabeth May (13th of June)

Currently I have only read The Falconer, the first book in this trilogy, but I loved it so much that I am including the third book on this list. It is set in a steampunk version of Edinburgh in the 1800’s and I love it so much. It’s clear that May did so much research into Scotland, and it makes me so happy to read about a female Scottish character in YA!tfk

Goodreads and cover image source here!

I couldn’t end this list at just 5 books – here are two bonus addition to the list!

6. The Seafarer’s Kiss by Julia Ember (4th of May)

This book is apparently a YA Little Mermaid retelling with Norse mythology, and I think it either has lesbian or bisexual main characters! From what I have heard so far it sounds amazing – I am curious to see what people say when a few more reviews start to appear!tsk

Goodreads and cover image source here!

7. The Library of Fates by Aditi Khorana (18th of July)

This book is described as a “romantic coming-of-age fantasy tale steeped in Indian folklore” which sounds amazing! I don’t think I know enough about this book to give a good description, but if you check the Goodreads I linked below you can check out the blurb! I am really excited for this one.tlof

Goodreads and cover image source here!


I hope you enjoyed this post, and that I made you excited for some of the new releases coming in 2017! What books are you looking forward to?

Thanks for reading! Don’t forget you can follow me on: InstagramTwitterTumblrGoodreads & Pinterest!

25 thoughts on “Top 5: Anticipated 2017 Releases

  1. Woah, I had missed the announcement about your book! Congrats! Must be super super exciting. Haven’t been on Twitter a lot lately. BTW, are you on Bloglovin? I’ll go look.

    The library of fates sounds intriguing. I’ll go check it out too 😄

      1. You should get on bloglovin then 🙂 it’s like a platform where people can follow you on an app, where they read all their favorite blogs in one newsfeed. It’s really easy to set it up, you just post a post with their widget and then it reads all your posts into the stream. Or you can ask their support to do it for you (which I did xD). I have added you on Bloglovin cause their system already sees your blog, but it’s best to manually add yourself because when it’s automatic, you’re not sure if it captures all of your posts 🙂 basically, it’s just a way for more people to follow you.

  2. I’m also very excited for The Seafarer’s Kiss! 😀 I was instantly sold when I read it was a F/F Little Mermaid retelling, and I think I heard it follows the Ursula character?

  3. Congrats on your book, Christine! that’s awesome! ❤ A Crown of Wishes sounds like it's going to be amazing and I'm really looking forward to Now I Rise. I recently added The Seafarer's Kiss to my TBR, but i had no clue it was about lesbian or bisexual characters. It sounds like a great book!I had never heard of The Library of Fates until now, but I'll for sure be adding that one to my TBR.

  4. Congratulations on publishing your first novel, that must really exciting!
    I am only half way through And I Darken but I am loving it, definitely keen to get my hands on the sequel once I’ve finished the first book.

  5. Congrats on publishing your first book! I am super excited to read all of the books you mentioned in your post! Roshani Chokshi’s and Leigh Bardugo’s books are definitely at the TOP of my tbr!

  6. All of these books sound amazing! Might just have to go and start the series that are on here that I’ve not read (so basically all of them apart from ACOTAR) 😆

Leave a Reply

