Throne of Glass Colouring Book – Review

I recently got the Throne of Glass Colouring Book and was inspired to write a review after seeing the lovely Ashleigh from AFrolicThroughFiction‘s review. You can check out her colouring book review here! I hope you enjoy reading, it was fun to write something different for a change.Processed with Snapseed.

Throne of Glass Colouring Book – Illustrated by Yvonne Gilbert, John Howe & Craig Phillips. Written by Sarah J Maas.

  • UK paperback – 96 pages.
  • Release date: 6th of September 2016.
  • Published by Bloomsbury Childrens
  • ISBN: 140888142X
  • Goodreads page for the Throne of Glass Colouring Book is here!

So far, I have only coloured in the first page which is the picture I included above. I didn’t include any other pictures as I don’t want to spoil any of it. The first page has the same design as the cover so no spoilers there.

Unlike with other colouring books, such as Outlander and Harry Potter, the Throne of Glass colouring book was special because this was the first time we got to see drawings of all of the characters. Never before have we seen scenes from the books and the different locations (other than in the amazing fan art). I really loved getting to see the word the way Sarah and the illustrators imagined it.

I was quite happy with the scenes they chose to illustrate and I liked that we got images from each book and also from each novella. The one thing I am really sad about is that they didn’t include Sam from the novellas, I really wish we had gotten to see what he looked like.

As far as actually colouring the pictures, I have realised that I am really not the best at colouring in. Luckily the book seems to have illustrations of different difficulties, some of them have big shapes which are easy to colour and others confuse me if I look at them too closely. There is a nice mix.

Usually when I buy colouring books I don’t actually want to colour in that much, but with this one I feel as if I am rediscovering the world of Throne of Glass. I love seeing every detail in the background, what the streets of Rifthold look like, the clothes, the landscapes, all of it! So I can definitely see me colouring in this whole book eventually.

If you were unsure about the colouring book, I highly recommend you pick it up. I am so glad that I decided to buy it.

I JUST REMEMBERED THAT THEY ARE MAKING A COLOURING BOOK FOR A COURT OF THORNS AND ROSES!! I AM SO EXCITED, ROLL ON 2017!

Anyway… I hope you enjoyed this review! I had fun reviewing a colouring book rather than a novel for once. If you enjoyed feel free to give this a like or comment down below, I would love to know your thoughts!

Don’t forget you can follow me on: InstagramTwitterTumblrGoodreads & Pinterest!

7 thoughts on “Throne of Glass Colouring Book – Review

  1. Ahhh I’m glad you love the colouring book too 🙂 I’ve sill not had time to finish the first page ahaha. Also, I DIDN’T KNOW WE WERE GETTING ONE FOR ACOTAR?!?!?

Leave a Reply

