Pokemon Go Book Tag

I was tagged by the lovely Nazima who blogs over at Enchanted Bookcase as well as Sakina over at A Forest of Books and Memories to do the Pokemon Go tag which was created by Read At Midnight you can read her original post here!

pokemon-go-book-tag

I think I was tagged by someone else but I can’t remember who sorry (if you let me know I will add you in!) I have loved Pokemon even since I went to see a Pokemon film in the cinema for my 5th birthday and spent my childhood 2 seconds away from snapping my Gameboy Advance in half because I couldn’t get though ice caves or defeat the Pokemon League.

pokemon-tag-01starters

I have always had books and my parents would read to me when I was younger so I have them to thank for starting my love for reading. As a child I loved the My Story books which were diaries set in different historical periods, my favourites were Bloody Tower and The Great Plague (I sound like the most miserable child ever). I also loved Jacqueline Wilson books and of course Harry Potter.

pokemon-tag02pikachu

I will always love Harry Potter, no matter how many times I reread them. I haven’t read or loved many classics so I can’t pick an actual classic book for this one. Harry Potter definitely counts at iconic though.

pokemon-tag-03-zubat

I think I downloaded the first Divergent book to my kindle but then ended up never reading it, now I have completely lost interest. I can be quite picky when it comes to dystopian and after watching the first film I sadly have no urge to ever read these books.

pokemon-tag-04-ditto

Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch was the first book that popped into my mind for this book, but don’t get me wrong I absolutely love this series and I am dying for Frost Like Night to be released.

pokemon-tag-05-snorlax

I haven’t started The Wheel of Time by Robert Jordan because there are fourteen books in that series and according to Wikipedia that is 4,410,036 words! I will one day read the first one and I hope I love it, it’s great to fall in love with a huge series.

pokemon-tag06-gengar

I can’t think of any books which were scary enough to keep me up at night because I avoid scary things like the plague. So I will go for the Outlander books by Diana Gabaldon, they are all huge books so when I read them I end up reading until the early hours of the morning to try and get through a lot.

pokemon-tag07-nidokingqueen

I have so many OTPs, but I mainly ship people from TV programs or films. I don’t often ship people in books. I will go with Sirius Black and Remus Lupin from Harry Potter aka WolfStar. I’ve shipped them forever.

pokemon-tag08-rapidash

I found The Star-Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi to be a very fast paced and easy read. The writing was so beautiful that I couldn’t help but get swept up in the story.

pokemon-tag09-eevee

Anything written by Queen Sarah J Maas, she could continue to write spin-off for her books forever and I would read them all! I can’t wait for the ACOTAR novellas and companion novels! I may or may not have teared up when I read the news…

pokemon-tag14-magikarp

For some reason I didn’t expect the Discworld books by Terry Pratchett to be as amazing as they are. I have only read two so far but I really loved them both, his writing style and sense of humour are both brilliant.

pokemon-tag12-legendary

Definitely Mistborn by Brandon Sanderson. I see so many posts about these books over on Bookstagram every week and almost everyone seems to agree that they are amazing. I read Warbreaker by Brandon Sanderson and I loved it, but still I just keep putting off Mistborn for some reason.

pokemon-tag15mew-mewtwo

There is a collectors edition of The Broken Empire series by Mark Lawrence that is either being released or has already been released, I’m not sure. It includes the three books as well as illustrations and it looks so amazing. Sadly, it’s too expensive to justify as I probably wont reread the books anytime soon.

pokemon-tag10-egg

Ooh this is a tricky one, I am actually not sure. I have lots of writer friends whose debut novels I am very excited for. I can’t think of any authors with debut novels publishing soon. Am I allowed to say that I am excited in case I ever publish my debut novel? Too late. I said it.

pokemon-tag11-lure-module

Queen J Maas of course. She could release a book of her shopping lists and I would have that pre-ordered ASAP! She is bringing out a Catwoman book in 2018 and I usually prefer to watch films rather than read those kinds of stories, but because it is Queen Sarah writing it I will be buying it!

pokemon-tag13-server-down

I feel like I have been waiting forever for The Fate of the Tearling by Erika Johansen because the release was pushed back to November 2016. I know it will be worth it though because her books just get better and better.

I had so much fun doing this tag! Thanks again to Read At Midnight for creating this tag and creating such great images to go along with it! This will probably be the nicest looking blog post I ever upload, can I hire you to do this for me please?!

I tag anyone who reads this!

11 thoughts on “Pokemon Go Book Tag

  1. I think I tagged you 😊 The My Story books sound really similar to the Dear Canada books – I read so many of them when I was little! I’ve heard of Wheel of Time, but 14 books is so daunting! I have The Queen of the Tearling, but I haven’t read it yet. I’m waiting for the final book to come out and then I think I’ll binge-read them!

    1. Oh yeah, I think you did I will add you in! I looked those up and they sound so much like the Dear Canada books!! I think The Wheel of Time is the only series I find daunting, there are just so many. The books read like one big story so maybe waiting is a good plan!

    1. Yeah! A Chaol novella and a World of Throne of Glass book. Also three ACOTAR companion novels, two ACOTAR novellas and an ACOTAR colouring book! Going to be amazing!

      1. That is the best news ever! I feel like I’ve been hiding under a rock for not knowing about this, haha. And a coloring book? Yes! 😀

Leave a Reply

